Just About Perfect

November 8, 2013

It’s a grey day, let me establish that right off the bat. Still, a hot toddy at 3:30 is unusual for me at any hour let alone the middle of the day. The cafe has vintage Tom Petty playing- Here Comes My Girl, sigh. I’ve got the beginnings of a collection before me. Heat, either from the whiskey, the Petty or the color cards and remedial sketches has my cheeks flushed. My heart has a crush on this moment.

20131108-154521.jpg

One Response to “Just About Perfect”

  1. Jim Farrar said

    Hi Em, I didn’t get to say goodbye so will here. You did an amazing job at Riverside. I am very impressed by your multitude of talents, which include all of your many creative skills. Your smarts regarding money management and promoting environmental solutions to life are admirable. I was struck this past week by the tragic death of a bike rider on Hwy 1 who was riding back toward Santa Cruz near Dimeo (not sure where that is). He was hit on Sunday morning by a driver who fell asleep in his Tesla. Josh Alper was 40, married, no kids and worked at the UCSC Library. From all the stuff in the paper he seemed like a great guy. Gone! Life is short. As my friend Roy said at his 70th birthday celebration on 10/15 it feels like it goes by like a blink of the eye. Enjoy life daily we all have much to be grateful for.Be Well and Take Care. Love/Namaste, Jim

    From: Filly Reply-To: Filly Date: Friday, November 8, 2013 3:47 PM To: Jim Farrar Subject: [New post] Just About Perfect

    WordPress.com fillydesigns posted: “It’s a grey day, let me establish that right off the bat. Still, a hot toddy at 3:30 is unusual for me at any hour let alone the middle of the day. The cafe has vintage Tom Petty playing- Here Comes My Girl, sigh. I’ve got the beginnings of a collection b”

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 83 other followers

