Oh Hey, I Aged.

January 1, 2014

Happy Birthday to me. Us December babies complain about having a birthday so close to all of the big holidays. It’s not great, I grant us that. But because it’s not great and everyone knows it we actually get to make a bigger deal out our bdays then we would as June babies, for example.
So once again everyone efforted a celebration despite collectively feeling burned-out and crabby. And once again I felt overwhelmingly loved. It wasn’t until the next day that I fell pray to the crabby epidemic and spent the next five days sulking. On New Years I purposely went to bed at 11:30.

20140106-100500.jpg

One Response to “Oh Hey, I Aged.”

  1. Lara said

    Happy birthday and happy new year. Here’s to metaphorically fresh starts!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 86 other followers

