Moving Gets Easier

April 24, 2008

Bello and I moved the last of the studio out of the airstream and into a beautiful huge old yellow house nearby. I am sharing this new space with Emily Kingan of Failure of Industry and Michelle Klein of Snap Design. On the ground floor Kenneth is running a made-to-order couture house. (Longhaul by Frances Cycles)

The old house sits in the middle of a meadow and gets great light from all directions. I personally look North and West; north toward the Columbia River and west toward the Portland hills where the sun sets. (notice bello on the right, ready to go home)

I can’t believe what a difference it makes to work somewhere else, not in my home. I actually get dressed for the day and leave the house. I pack a lunch. I work when I am at the “office” and I don’t work when I get home…. ingenious!

And the airstream now seems huge inside. Not sure what to do with so much space. Dance party I guess.

2 Responses to “Moving Gets Easier”

  1. Mahala said

    Looks like a wonderful move Emily.
    Mahala (Hallie)

  2. […] was spent waiting for the call. I loaded Bello on to the longhaul bike with the platform in the front. The panniers were stuffed with a blanket, coffee, a book and my […]

Leave a Reply

