Fall 2008 in stores

September 15, 2008

Hey Filly lovers and wear-ers, the fall pieces are in stores now. And already I am running low on overstock pieces so if you see something you like out there, grab it now as it seems to be going fast.

I really love this collection. I had just moved to Portland and was living and working in my little airstream trailer (see some of the first posts in this blog). It rained and rained outside and the wind howled through the giant tree above. Inside the little trailer I sewed and cried, cried and sewed. And at the end of four months, I had this collection. This is something that my hands made while my head and heart were busy figuring out life and love.  So I think these clothes are magical and especially suited, dare I say intended, for all the romantics out there. There is so much beauty to be found in dark, lonely months.

Leave a Reply

