Decisions

September 19, 2008

Decisions to make. I am looking at the big questions right now… people, places, work, happiness- and how to attend to them all at once.

So last year at exactly this time I passed through Portland to visit my new friend Kenya. I needed to be away from Santa Cruz and Kenya suggested I stay a while in her airstream trailer. Three months- that was the tentative plan. So I moved to Portland with two portable sewing machines, Bello, and some clothes. Everything else I left behind to deal with at a later date. I think that later date is here. I can either really move to Portland- all my belongings, move my manufacturing up here, settle for real… or I can move to Santa Cruz where it all waits for me. I just don’t know! I like it here and I like it there. Jeez, I am the only one that can decide this for me.

2 Responses to “Decisions”

  1. Mahala said

    Let’s see, earthquakes or no earthquakes? Just teasing, we have been known to have there up here as well, fewer, but we have them. We made this same decision nearly eighteen years ago and have never been unhappy with our choice.
    I do look forward to seeing my sweet Aunt Alice next month… ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Mahala said

    Let’s see, earthquakes or no earthquakes? Just teasing, we have been known to have them up here as well, fewer, but we have them. We made this same decision nearly eighteen years ago and have never been unhappy with our choice.
    I do look forward to seeing my sweet Aunt Alice next month… ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

