Craft. Night.

January 24, 2009

craft-night-1-22 Last night’s Craft Night started on an odd note for me. I was gone all day: at the ceramics studio and then hiking with Bello. And I didn’t eat enough food so I ended up tired in a way I could not shake. As people were arriving I slipped upstairs for a nap- at 9pm. I did get up again but I felt like a sleepy kid for the rest of the night.

OK, we sculpted a ceramic man and a pot of whales, invented very tiny music, cut paper-dolls from their pages, looped tapes, practiced photography, knitted, doodled with conviction, wrote letters, and failed at constructing a watch band from wire, turquoise fabric, and and tape.

Leave a Reply

