Right Hand Man

July 8, 2009

IMG_7078

So many dog discussions coming up recently. Adam thinking of getting a dog, Nat struggling to find a new job for Henry (who, according to a dog mind-reader is depressed because he no longer knows his role in the family now that children are on the scene) and Josh discovering that Soupy might actually be getting old- too tired to chase a stick! My heart swells with love for Bello; my guy, my companion of the last ten years, my guide, my baby, my dry and bristle haired red-head. Perhaps I am just emotional and sappy right now but I find myself cherishing things, people, and animals that I have taken for granted recently.

Leave a Reply

