Rings

September 12, 2009

rings Father and Daughter

I just returned from the California Bay Area. Two and a half weeks of work with a little socializing thrown in there for good measure. I shipped Fall 2009 which looked really good. I am proud to have those pieces out there representing Filly. I attended the CALA trade show in San Francisco and remembered why I should never sell my own line- not only am I am terrible sales person, but as the artist, I can not take the indifference and implied rejection of those that walk right on by. Rationally I know it is not personal but my heart still shrinks just a little. And lastly, as I mentioned, we photographed the catalog for Spring 2010. Phew! It feels good to be back in Portland!

Of course, between it all, I spent time with my Dad. My Dad.

Leave a Reply

