Step 1

January 20, 2010

The grieving process: Denial. Anger. Depression. I was told these were the stages to expect. Supposedly depression is a good thing and means the grieving process is wrapping up.

Instead I find: Denial. Sadness. Depression. Acceptance. Desire. Hope,… Everything happened so suddenly and unexpectedly that it stills feels like a mistake or a dream…oh, right, that is denial. Sadness that we actually did break up. Depression that feels flat and bleak. And then slowly, acceptance that everything is as it should be.

But still, I miss my friend.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: