Moskovitz Designs

January 27, 2010

Tonight’s class was really fun. I am teaching intermediate sewing this semester- Tuesday nights 6pm – 9pm. What a great group of girls, and I knew this the moment I saw them piled in the hallway that first night, waiting for their teacher to let them in. Cute, stylish, enthusiastic, and inspiring to me. I like their ideas- untainted by the needs of the customer, the concern of the boutique, or the scary economic ups and downs that come with running a business. They just feel and know and make. Take dear Sara here… those shoulders were obviously not part of the pattern I provided. But they are awesome! And a twist that turns my pattern into a dress of her own.

Leave a Reply

