Dear Suniti

July 17, 2010

My beloved yoga teacher and friend Suniti is getting married. I have a policy here at Filly, Inc. that stipulates no custom orders and absolutely no wedding dresses. So even though I was initially flattered when Suniti asked me to make her dress, I decided the wise thing would be to say no. I then spent the next two yoga classes thinking about her dress when I should have been “clearing my mind”. Suniti’s beauty is a thing to be reckoned with and I am excited to take all that she possesses and enhance it with linen, tulle, and black ribbon. I now consider myself lucky to be involved in this performance she is calling a wedding.

4 Responses to “Dear Suniti”

  1. Maggie said

    “stipulates”!

  2. Diane Pautzke said

    Thank you very much from my overflowing heart. Love, Diane (Suniti’s mom)

Leave a Reply

