Festival Weekend

August 9, 2010

Oooh. It feels good to be home.

Festivals are challenging for me as a rule. My desire to list-make and efficiently tackle the day causes me to constantly wonder what I should be doing. Which seems silly because there is actually nothing to do but relax, talk to people and listen to music. Having a booth is really helpful. I am here, I am selling dresses, ahh, clear. And I met such wonderful ladies. And I received amazing feedback about Filly. And I was with all my favorite people. And I saw Martha Scanlan and Bonnie Prince Billy! So when I say it feels good to be home, I am really saying that despite all that wonderfulness, it feels good to be clean and well fed. I went to bed at 8:30 and slept for twelve hours!

3 Responses to “Festival Weekend”

  1. […] The last portion of our trip included Pickathon, a music festival that stretches across a warm, sweet-smelling, gorgeous farm right outside of Portland. Emily traded several of her Filly dresses with the founders of the festival in exchange for a vendor booth and tickets for all. This meant that not only did we get to listen to music, gaze at Mount Hood in the distance, and people watch, we also had a home base in the heart of the action where we could help beautiful women try on clothes, cook a meal in our makeshift kitchen, and lounge with my sister. The girls were equally content. New friends, kid activities, favorite foods, caring adults always ready to grab a snack or wrestle, and the freedom to run wild, knowing they could always find their way back to the Filly booth. […]

  2. […] and her sister, Emily, both did great posts about our time at Pickathon this past weekend: here and here, respectively. But I still wanted to fill in the visuals from our perspective. I regret that I do […]

  3. […] at Pickathon where Emily had her beautiful clothes displayed, and dust fluffed up with every step, and the […]

Leave a Reply

