Tower

September 11, 2010

I haven’t even seen my own housemate in a couple of days. I am enclosed in the tower. My sewing machine hums so loudly I don’t know if anyone else is home. I am in self-imposed isolation so that I can finish this Spring collection in time to make a small Winter line. And then start Fall 2011 … all before the New Year. Suddenly the carefree days of summer are behind me and I can’t help but feel very serious.
Update; I wrote this post at 5am before going to the farmer’s market to work. I didn’t realize it was 9-11 until I was there and overheard people talking about it. And now I see the title of this post and feel weird about it but also feel weird changing it. No disrespect intended.

Leave a Reply

