Canada

February 3, 2011

An email arrived on Tuesday. It was from Ashleigh on behalf of Eco Fashion Week in Vancouver, Canada. I had to read it over a couple of times.
Hello Emily, I am the Program Coordinator for Eco Fashion Week. www.ecofashion-week.com
I would love to invite you to show your line in Vancouver February 23rd or 24th. Through great sponsorship from the city and other companies we are able to offer you the show for $200.
So the show would involve:

* 15 looks
* Unique Hair + Make up by AVEDA
* Artistic and Music Direction
* 400 person show attendance (Buyers, Media, VIPS)
* Tradeshow Booth on the 25th

Looking forward to your reply.

I have not yet sewn a thing for Fall 2011. Not one thing. I’ve been circling around the idea of designing… collecting fabric samples, jotting down shapes and cuts… but no actual construction.
The show is on the 23rd. The show. The 23rd.
I don’t know if this is humanly possible. But I’m going to try.
I apologize right now for not calling anyone back until the 24th.

3 Responses to “Canada”

  1. Jenny Day said

    wow. congratulations. that is really exciting! good luck 🙂

  2. Sarahbeth said

    Go go go! I know that feeling. That yaaaay!!! immediately followed by:Ohmydearlordinheaven-howcanievedothisthing.

    You can do it. I have faith in you.

Leave a Reply

