Frustrated

April 19, 2011

It is never easy.
I am producing Spring 2011 right now. Pushing everyone to hurry, letting them know I am working with a deadline, feeling stressed and anxious about how much it all costs and whether it will be done on time.
So far I have encounter mess up after mess up. Typical.
First all of the fabric, over a thousand yards, was shipped from LA to my house in Portland when it was supposed to be dropped off in the Bay Area. All on my Fedex account.
Next a get a call from my manufacturer saying that the fabric is too short for the prepared marker. I have the marker re-made at great expense. A couple of days later I get a call from my manufacturer saying that she just noticed the width of the fabric is even shorter then she thought and the new marker would not work. Could I get another marker made?
The shorter fabric width means that I will run short of fabric.
New purchase orders have to go out today. More money for the guy who shipped to the wrong address and screwed me on width. Thanks, here’s another order. Because he has what I need. And I need it right away.
I am so frustrated!
None of this has been my doing and yet all of it is my mess.

6 Responses to “Frustrated”

  1. dana card said

    wow…this is ridiculous.
    you need to receive in writing the specs on the fabric with the understanding that they will be accountable, regarding marker changes and expenses related to their miscalculations.

  2. Sarahbeth said

    My heart hurts for you. Sympathy from nc.

  3. K. Fogle said

    So ridiculous! Hope everything gets straightened out, and fast!

  4. The Planets! Mercury has been retrograde for quite some time. I can feel your frustration. As Ned Kelly said when they strung him up, “Such is life!” I trust all will go smooth when Mercury goes the other way..Take a deep breathe!!

  5. alma said

    Hang in there, I know how it feels, it will be worth it in a little while. just step back and look at what you have created so far! Wow! You are talented and your apparel is beautiful.

    Alma

Leave a Reply

