Upstairs

August 28, 2011

Santa Cruz is one of those towns that gets better the more time you spend here. Last night I went for a walk downtown and was immediately enraged by a pack of young bros yelling at the top of their lungs, “Lick pussy! Liiiick pusseeee!” I wanted to get right back in the car and return to Portland.
But today has reminded me why I also love it here. Farmers market in the morning with my Dad, a visit with my Grandma and Aunt, a hike in the woods, coffee with Quentin, trailer fixed by Josh, dogs to the beach, and now upstairs in the apartment to look through a magazine and write in my journal. I hear Piglet quacking in the yard below my window.

One Response to “Upstairs”

  1. anja said

    Last week I was crossing Mission Street and a bunch of boys with skating boards passed me on the pedestrian crossing, yelling “Can I suck yer diiiiiiiiiiiiick!!!” at me. It may have been the same ones, but there’s no telling, is there.

    P.S. I’m a gal. With boobs ‘n’ all.

Leave a Reply

