All Grown Up

October 14, 2011

JJ, my new friend at the Matt Dishman Community Center, set me up with a weight circuit tonight. I said I would like smaller thighs, he completely ignored me and prescribed muscle building squats and lunges. After the third round, when I whined that I could already feel my quads getting bigger, he lost patience; “What, you want little teenage legs?! You want sticks like you in high school? You got some adult legs! That’s what you want.”

My thighs, for the first time, had an advocate. Adult legs. So well put. And yes, that’s what I want.

One Response to “All Grown Up”

  1. anja said

    Yeah adult legs! Be cool and strong!

Leave a Reply

