Your Voice

November 5, 2011

Thank you for calling. For sending your voice into my heart. You were right, and kind, to guess that it was heartbreaking for me as well.
And afterward, as I lay on the bed, all I could think to do was call you back. Just to interact again, even if what we are saying is dreadful. But of course the message is clear. And so I will grieve on my own.
Break to begin again.

2 Responses to “Your Voice”

  1. M Violetta said

    Oh the aching and the honesty of it. Strong tender talk! I hope you are well….

  2. Shell said

    Your post is a poem – of William Carlos Williams’ beauty – it speaks to our hearts because the words are so raw – I will pray for you and your heart!

Leave a Reply

