Meet Me

December 5, 2011

Now is a good time to meet me. I’m not like I was before, when my head was in Santa Cruz and my heart scattered. I’m different now, and better. Not like before when I was overwhelmed by indecision and afraid. When I was elsewhere. I’m here now. Only here.
Everything has changed even though it looks the same. And this is a great lesson. I have spent so much time fantasizing about my future self in my future house. She and it were always out of reach. I couldn’t catch them, they were too far ahead. But my decision to marry myself to this place sped me right along. Leaving the past far behind. And the future for later.
Now I am only here. I will be here the next time you visit. And the next.
There is history in our future.
Come meet me.

Leave a Reply

