And She Will Have . . .

December 6, 2011

I am a seasonal eater. For reals. Every Saturday I bundle up and ride to the Farmer’s Market. I buy brussel sprouts, squash, kale and broccoli. Apples if they look good. And roasted hazelnuts from the old man and his granddaughter. At home I’ll make a pot of beans and I’m set for the week.

But the fairy is not. A seasonal eater. Her diet includes but it not limited to fall’s offerings. She basically wants it all, year round. And so, after I have made my local purchases, I get online. I go to the Fairy Food Market. I buy a beef joint and cantaloupe and a baguette. She wants a whole cake but I opt for a slice instead.

Keep feeding your spirit.

Leave a Reply

