So Good

February 15, 2012

I’m really enjoying Jonathan Franzen’s memoir The Discomfort Zone. It’s so good that I endure a hand cramp trying to hold the umbrella and turn the page at the same time. I loved Freedom and The Corrections and even found pleasure in How To Be Alone but I like his personal stories the best. I know I love the book because I have a crush on him but I have a crush on him because of his writing, so whatever. He’s awesome and endearing and terrible and smart and lives in Santa Cruz. It’s just a matter of time.

One Response to “So Good”

  1. erica said

    it’s just a matter of time.

Leave a Reply

