The Pants!

March 7, 2012


(Filly Fall 2009, Adventure Pants)

“Trust me, French young ladies are still the ones to look to for the most aspirational new trends. The newest thing I’ve seen in the streets here in Paris are straight, wide leg jeans. Not flared or oversized jeans, but jeans with a wide leg hemmed right at the ankle and reasonably fitted at the waist. It seems simple, but in order to work the look just right the eye will have to adjust to this new proportion.”
The Sartorialist, March 2012

Sound Familiar? Filly-pant-wearers, you’re basically French now.

4 Responses to “The Pants!”

  1. Devon said

    Does this mean you’re finally going to make us some more of those? I need more of those, warmer. Stat!

  2. I know, me too! But it’s harder than you think!
    But maybe that’s not true. Ok, I’ll try.

  3. julie said

    Count me in! LOVE THEM!

  4. i receive more compliments on both my pairs, than on any other pants i own!

    i want a pair in every color, for each season… summer linen, winter wool… ahh… a girl can dream…

Leave a Reply

