My Mom

July 10, 2012

Yeah, my mom’s here. Little and tired, on her way back from a hugely successful art opening in Sun Valley Idaho, striped shirt and Sauconys, needing a glass of water. She is my friend and I drag her, willingly, to all the spots I love. Yesterday we were three Oregon-country-girls, crammed in the little red truck, Bello, heavy and hot, on our laps. Me and Sarah with my mom in the middle. She laughed her way from town to the naked beach on Sauvie Island and back again. She’s game for just about anything.

One Response to “My Mom”

  1. Mahala (Hallie) said

    A beautiful lady this mom of yours, inside and out. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

