Mother

December 10, 2012

photo(12)

My mom was in town last week. How I looked forward to her arrival! And how I despaired when I then found myself in a foul mood.
I regret every single moment where I could have been more patient and kind with her, when I caused her to feel unloved. She is overwhelmed by trying to give me what I am asking for. She is only trying to follow my lead and yet I consistently run ahead, just out of reach. When I wait, it is often only to scold.
After she left I hung my head. I asked for her forgiveness and of course, she gave it without hesitation or blame. Her heart embraces us both. She is still the mother, I am still the child.

One Response to “Mother”

  1. jessie said

    mother-love, the most beautiful thing to give or receive!

    xoxo

Leave a Reply

