Do This Too

January 10, 2013

photo(19)

I forgot how much I love this: designing, sewing, plotting, planning, sketching, dreaming, Bruce Springsteen accompanying me on guitar, wearing his jeans extra tight. I am back in the studio- it’s been awhile! It was hard to set down the tools and wash my hands and come inside and I thank the industry for the not so gentle nudge. The fashion world runs on a schedule. Collections are due in the spring and the fall and those of us that have a stake in it, need to play along. So here I am. Playing. Designing has often been a struggle and burden but it now feels like splashing in a kiddie pool. Lighthearted and frisky. I’m smiling while I work, pleased to make something new for you.

One Response to “Do This Too”

  1. Leila said

    Excellent news.

Leave a Reply

