Sarah

May 30, 2013

Sarah has been in town for two weeks. Two weeks of heaven! In between family engagements she comes down to Riverside and puts in time. Some days she just scrubs, anywhere. It all needs a good scrubbing. Other days she takes up a brush and joins me in my seemingly endless quest to paint the stuccos. Last night she bought and hung Xmas lights, turning our patio hang into a twinkly party.
People keep asking me why she’s helping or what I am paying her.
But see that’s the thing. Sarah is the one to see that I need help and jump in to assist. As I would for her. She is yin to my yang. And vice versa. We dance around the room in a seamless symbiotic union of love and respect. Plus we just really like each other.
I don’t want her to leave. I really don’t. Don’t. Really. Leave.

20130530-104005.jpg

Leave a Reply

